Training Board

The Training Board is responsible for assigning faculty, evaluations of instructors and candidates, and overseeing the curriculum of NJI.  It ensures that exceptional academic standards are brought to our Candidates.


Chair and Director of the Supervisory Program                                                                                                                                                                                        Burton N. Seitler, Ph.D.

Co-Chair of the Faculty and Curriculum Committee                                                                                                                                                                              Richard M. Alperin, Ph.D, LCSW, CGP                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Howard C. Cutler, LCSW, NCPsyA

Clinic Representative                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Howard C. Cutler, LCSW, NCPsyA   

Chair of the Strategic Planning Committee                                                                                                                                                                                              Suzanne Saldarini, MA, LPC, NCPsyA

Director of the Psychoanalytic Program                                                                                                                                                                                                            Eric Williams, LCSW, PsyA

Director of Child and Adolescent Program                                                                                                                                                                                                       Jodi Kosofsky, MA, LP, NCPsyA

Ethics Committee                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Neil Wilson, Ph.D.

Members at Large                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Sheldon Weiss, LCSW